Advising

Advising

Undergraduate Advising

The Academic Advising and Cooperative Education office, located in 301 Meserve, is a central place where undergraduate students in CCIS can go with all academic questions.

Our team of experienced professionals are committed to providing students with the assistance they need, whether it be through academic or co-op advising in our office or by providing referrals to the appropriate academic departments or university office. Our goal is to help students navigate the University and to support them in attaining academic success.

Scheduling an Advising Appointment

To schedule an advising appointment, follow the below instructions. A step-by-step tutorial can be found here.

  • Log into myNEU
  • Click on the Self Service tab
  • Click on Appointment Calendar

Walk-in hours are also visible through the myNEU Appointment Calendar. During Walk-in Hours, students meet with an advisor on a first-come, first-served basis.

Internal Transfers

Current Northeastern students seeking to transfer to CCIS, please read these requirements.

Co-op & Advising Office, 301 Meserve

Name Position Telephone E-Mail
Stephany Peguery Administrative Assistant 617.373.6104 s.peguero


Deans

Name Position Office Telephone E-Mail
Richard Rasala Associate Dean and Director, Undergraduate Studies 322 WVH 617-373-2206 rasala
Mark Erickson Assistant Dean,
Cooperative Education and Student Services
301 Meserve 617-373-3458 ericks

Academic Advisors, 301 Meserve

Name Position Telephone Advisees E-Mail
Andrea Hauser Academic Advisor 617-373-6232 R – Z a.hauser
Wendy Gordon-Hewick Assistant Director, Academic Advising 617-373-7730 As Assigned wgordon
Prajna Kulkarni Academic Advisor 617-373-6233 A – D kulkarni
Jonathan Lee Academic Advisor 617-373-8013 LI – Q jo.lee
Jessica Speece Academic Advisor 617-373-6321 E – LE j.speece

General Academic Advising Inquiries

For general academic advising inquiries, please email advising@ccs.neu.edu. When sending an email please include your name in the subject line. Additionally, please provide your Northeastern ID and your degree program in your email.

Co-op Coordinators, 301 Meserve

Undergraduate co-op advisors are assigned alphabetically by last name.

Name Position Telephone Advisees E-Mail
Aileen Kent-Yates Co-op Coordinator 617-373-4151 A – D ayates
Melissa Peikin Co-op Coordinator 617-373-3787 LI – Q mpeikin
Katie Hughes Co-op Coordinator  617-373-4449  LI- Q k.hughes
Yasmil Montes Co-op Coordinator 617-373-5225 E – LE y.montes
Jennifer Shire Co-op Coordinator 617-373-6320 R – Z j.shire

When sending an email please include your name in the subject line. Additionally, please provide your Northeastern ID and your degree program in your email.